LUCKNOW: The election commission on Thursday announced polls to five seats of member of legislative council (MLC) which will become vacant on February 12. After the announcement, the model code of conduct came into force in 39 districts of Uttar Pradesh.
The polls will be held on January 30 for Gorakhpur-Faizabad block graduate seat, Kanpur block graduate seat, Allahabad-Jhansi block teacher seat and Kanpur block teacher seat.
Notification for the election will be issued on January 5 and last date for nomination would be January 12, while withdrawal of nominations will be on January 16. The vote counting will be held on February 2.
Districts where the model code of conduct has been implemented are Prayagraj, Kaushambi, Fatehpur, Banda, Chitrakoot, Hamirpur, Mahoba, Jalaun, Jhansi, Lalitpur, Kanpur Nagar, Kanpur Dehat, Unnao, Bareilly, Pilibhit, Shahjahanpur, Badaun, Rampur, Moradabad, Amroha, Bijnor, Sambhal, Bahraich, Shravasti, Azamgarh, Mau, Sultanpur, Ayodhya, Amethi, Ambedkarnagar, Gonda, Balrampur, Basti, Siddharthnagar, Santakbirnagar, Gorakhpur, Maharajganj, Deoria and Kushinagar.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.