LUCKNOW: The Samajwadi Party announced its national executive on Sunday, with Akhilesh Yadav named as the national president and Shivpal Yadav as a general secretary.
The uncle-nephew duo reunited in December of last year for the Mainpuri Lok Sabha bypoll, following the passing of Samajwadi Party founder Mulayam Singh Yadav. This reunion came after their split in 2016.
The SP on Sunday declared its 62-member national executive and released the list on its Twitter handle.
Shivpal Yadav will be among the 14 national general secretaries. The others include Mohammad Azam Khan, Swami Prasad Maurya, Ravi Prakash Verma and Balram Yadav.
While Akhilesh Yadav will continue to hold the post of national president, Kiranmoy Nanda will be national vice president and Ram Gopal Yadav will continue as national principal general secretary.
Sudip Ranjan Sen will be the party treasurer, while there will be 19 national secretaries besides members.
After an open feud with Akhilesh Yadav and being sidelined in the Samajwadi Party in 2016, Shivpal Yadav formed the Pragatisheel Samajwadi Party (Lohia) in 2018 and contested against nephew Akshay Yadav from Firozabad.
(With inputs from PTI)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.